Hello everyone,

 
I’d like to cast a spotlight on a publication that recently featured me. Today, I’ll be talking about The Riveter Magazine.

 
The Riveter Magazine focuses on storytelling by women for women. It was founded in 2013 and features journalism to highlight the inequities females face, especially in the workforce. The Riveter challenges roles for women. The topics published are more diverse than the stereotypical beauty, health, dating, etc. categories in women’s magazines.

 

The Riveter is a thoughtful, welcoming community of women that allowed me to film a “What’s in My Bag” video for them along with a feature in their newsletter. I strongly suggest you all check out The Riveter Magazine’s various social media outlets such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and their lovely website. Their storytelling is not only engaging for women of all ages, but it reaches to diverse intellectual discussions that other publications fail to recognize.

 
Here are some photos from the beautiful, modern Issue 3 of The Riveter.

 

 

 

Below are my responses for their weekly newsletter as a featured member of #RiveterNation.

 

 

And finally…Here is the “What’s in my bag” video collaboration I did with The Riveter! Please, enjoy and check out the quirky piece below.

 

Once again, I thank all of the inspiring women at The Riveter Magazine for the various opportunities. The Riveter is changing the idea of a “women’s magazine” and constantly is producing new content for its readers. I strongly advise you to check out The Riveter Magazine for new wisdom about women.

Leave a Reply

