Hi everyone!

Today I’ll be feauturing new clothing I’ve picked up over the course of July. Pretty much everything, besides accessories and shoes, was either bought or thrifted this month. 

My biggest styling dilemma in an extremely hot July has been how to dress for a dinner out when it’s freezing inside the restaurant, but disgustingly humid out in the sun. These three outfits are layered to help with this struggle and have pieces that are breathable for this time of the year. Stylistically, I’ve been inspired by some vintage magazines I found that were printed in the 60s and 70s. The flared pants, large jackets, yet intimate and form fitting pieces is something I’ve tried to hone into this month.

One big factor I’ve learned about my style is that I love mixing thrift or vintage finds with newer pieces to keep my outfits special. I really don’t want to look as though I’m from a catologue of a name-brand store because I have a more creative vision in mind when I get dressed. I urge all of you to keep buying the same pieces that you always pull out of your closet, even if that means owning 5 pairs of patterned pants, like I do. Individual style is created when we stop looking for approval from creatives around us and confidently choose what our eye wants. 

Enjoy these three looks and comment which one was your favorite!



Outfit #1

Pink Dress / Thrifted

Sunglasses / Primp Botique

White T Shirt / Brandy Melville

Sandals / Steve Madden

Earrings / Vintage

Bracelets / Target

 

Outfit #2

Pale Blue Dress / American Apparel

White Jacket / Zara

Silk Scarf / Thrifted

Boots / Thrifted

Earrings /Thrifted

 

Outfit #3

Crop Top / UO

Denim Overshirt / Thrifted

Pants / Zara

Choker / F21

Flatforms / ASOS

Watch / Casio

 

Pictures were taken in Linden Hills by my good friend Ellen. Hope you got some inspiration on how to dress when it’s 85 degrees outside, but 50 degrees indoors. Enjoy and spend your last month of summer wisely!

Leave a Reply

