Hello, everyone!

I hope you’ve had a wonderful holiday season. I’m super excited to show you my winter lookbook for the end of 2015 and start of 2016! Today, I’m featuring three looks with an emphasis on skirts/dresses to show that they can work in the colder months.

After reorganizing my room and closet, I realized that my wardrobe is heavy on prints. I find myself always incorporating an organic patterned jacket, skirt, top, pant, or dress.

One of my 2016 resolutions for styling is to be more ambitious with outfits and really let go of fitting into a certain fashion type. I really don’t label myself as “boho” or “sporty”, every stylish person I admire doesn’t either, and I plan to try out a bunch of trends all at once. I love how overlapping trends visually looks, and I can’t wait for a new year of dressing up!

That’s enough rambling, but please let me know if you want to see any type of blog posts in the new year! Enjoy my Winter Lookbook featuring bold prints and thick outerwear!

 





Outfit #1

Jacket / Mango

Sweater / Free People

Turtleneck / H&M

Skirt / H&M

Glitter Tights / H&M

Lace Socks / Urban Outfitters

Cutout Oxfords / Urban Outfitters

Sunglasses / Nasty Gal

 


Outfit #2

Dress / H&M

Feather Vest / Foreign Exchange

Glitter Tights / H&M

Jewelry / Thrifted

Boots / Zara






Outfit #3

Dress / Vintage

Jacket / New Look

Boots / Thrifted

Necklace / Forever 21

Pictures were taken at Linden Hills, 50th & France, and Studio 2 by my friend Mollie. Follow me on Instagram @katerderp for more pictures and life updates. Thanks for reading, and see you all in 2016!

One thought on “Winter Lookbook

Leave a Reply

