Hello there!

Today I’ve compiled three transitional outfits that are perfect for heading back to high school or university. As much as I don’t want to say “school”…think about all of the stylish outfits you can put together at 6am EVERY SINGLE DAY! Personally, I can’t get dressed in 10 minutes because of my indecisiveness, so I plan a full week of outfits every Sunday night as a break from my homework. I suggest you start planning looks, even the night before, to eliminate stress during the early mornings when you don’t want to get out of bed.

The key for this time of the year is to dress in layers, whether that be a cardigan, shirt, and skirt or pants, a tank, and a jacket. Most schools have air conditioning which makes it a good idea to always have some sort of outerwear with you. I normally pack a jean jacket or sweater/cardigan in my backpack which both can elevate an outfit!

The first set of pictures shows off some funky pants, a mod turtleneck, and bulky jacket for the ultimate “uniform”/70’s outfit which is totally on trend for the fall. The second look shows off my favorite thrift find to this day…a cream, corduroy, overall mini dress! I paired it with another turtleneck, a neck scarf, and platforms to dress up the bland overalls, which give off a “school-girl” vibe. The last outfit follows the athelisure trend with my new balances, a bomber jacket, and a lace dress to match my vibrant sneakers.

Hope you fall in love with my favorite blog pictures yet, and keep reading this blog, TheSuburbStyle!


  
  
  
Outfit #1

Turtleneck Tank / H&M

Cargo Jacket / H&M

Culottes / Macy’s

Loafers / ASOS

Watch & Bracelet / Thrifted


  
  
  
Outfit #2

Overall Dress / Thrifted

Windbreaker / American Apparel

Turtleneck / H&M

Neck Scarf / American Apparel

Platforms / ASOS

  

  
   

 
Outfit #3

Bomber Jacket / Nordstrom Rack (Topshop)

Dress / Buffalo Exchange (American Apparel)

Sneakers / New Balance

Watch / Casio

These pictures were taken at a local library, park, tennis court, community center, and garden, by my wonderful friend Mollie! Please follow me @katerderp on Instagram, if you previously haven’t, and get ready for more fall fashion related posts. Thanks for reading! -kg

One thought on “Back-to-School Outfits

  1. Your blog is really cool and I love your like overall style. I’m definitely following! You should check out my blog too, I do fashion/lifestyle post. I think you’d love it ☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

