Here’s a new outfit, which is inspired by my idol Leandra Medine who runs the blog-turned-website ManRepeller. Leandra is my idol, because of her ruthless garment choices and independent, creative way to follow fashion trends. Her website involves articles about avocado toast, not wearing makeup, and so many more relatable posts that girls will all laugh at while reading. Not to mention that her employees make up the coolest office clique…They get to interview Haim, illustrate amazing art for their articles, and wear the quirkiest outfits while working for Leandra and living in Manhattan. #goals

This outfit is sort of my “ode to Leandra”, showcasing her love for neck scarves, untamed hair, and striped button ups. I would wear this outfit all the time if were to live in a vibrant, fashion-appreciating city, but I unfortunately don’t. I only implement this man-repelling look while I’m window-shopping, getting waffles for brunch, or touring art museums alongside stuck-up adults, which are all truly special occasions.

I hope you like this risky, Parisian outfit and push yourself to try something new when you get dressed. I never originally thought of trying out a neck scarf. Once again, I am not surrounded by people who stay updated on couture shows or even obscure fashion trends, so I don’t take too many styling risks when I go out. That being said, I really love the colors and fabrics used in this outfit, specifically the corduroy and baby blue, and I am beginning to care less what people think towards my stylistic choices.

Enjoy the pictures and outfit, and please follow me on instagram, @katerderp, if you don’t already!


  
  
  
Striped Dress Blouse / Buffalo Exchange

Skirt / Topshop

Watch & Bracelet / Thrifted

Rings / Urban Outfitters, Topshop, & Forever 21

Neck Scarf / (found it in my house…oops)

Cat-Eye Sunglasses / ASOS

Flatforms / ASOS

Thank you for reading, following, and being supportive of my stylistic choices for this blog! Pictures were made possible by my self-timer, make-shift camera stand, and earthy backyard.

Leave a Reply

